stickyimage

SBA Administrator Karen Mills & Square/Twitter Co-Founder Jack Dorsey Chat Biz & Tech

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

ColemanReportLogo04051253

June 20, 2013

By Bob Coleman
Editor, Coleman Report

SmallBusinessWeekToday is day four of National Small Business Week! Events are taking place in Pittsburgh and online, so take a look at what’s on the agenda for panels on how to start or grow a business.

You can also check out the live-stream of SBA Administrator Karen Mills and Square/Twitter Co-Founder Jack Dorsey discuss business and technology at 7pm ET from Washington, DC.

Watch all events online at www.sba.gov/smallbusinessweek

8:30am ET (5:30am PT) – Welcome and Keynote Speaker
Watch Live
Dr. Mary McKinney, Western PA Small Business Network
Greg DeFeo, PTI President
Gus Faucher, PNC Senior Economist, The PNC Financial Services Group

9:45am ET (6:45am PT) – Armchair Interview
Watch Live
Armchair Interview with Administrator, Karen Mills
“Pittsburgh Entrepreneurial Ecosystem” Panel
“Growing and Going Global” Panel

12:10pm ET (9:10am PT) – Keynote Speaker
Watch Live
Scott Rotruck, VP Chesapeake Energy

7pm ET (4pm PT)- SBA Administrator Karen Mills & Square/Twitter Co-Founder Jack Dorsey
Watch Live
Discussion with small business owners featuring Jack Dorsey, Square and Twitter Co-Founder, and Karen Mills, SBA Administrator
Tune in live at www.sba.gov/smallbusinessweek at 7pm ET (4pm PT)

Today’s Google+ Hangout
4pm ET (1 pm PT) – How to Get a Business Loan
Join our expert panel as they provide you with tips on getting a loan to start or grow a business. They’ll also take your questions during the event on Google+ and Twitter using the hashtag #SBW2013.

Today’s Hangout features:

Dave Rader, Wells Fargo, SBA Business Lending Executive
Nikos Ridge, Ninkasi Brewing Company, CEO (SBA loan recipient)
Bernard Bossom, SCORE, Counselor
Jeanne Hulit, SBA, Associate Administrator for Capital Access
Calvin Goings, SBA, Regional Administrator
View the Hangout live on the SBA Google+ page

 

 

4 years ago by in . You can follow any responses to this entry through the | RSS feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.