Nominations Open for Coleman 2022 SBA “BDO” of the Year and SBA BDO Summit

Delaney Sexton
Contributing Editor

Nominations Open for Coleman 2022 SBA “BDO” of the Year and SBA BDO Summit

Wednesday, October 5 – Thursday, October 6, 2022
Arizona Biltmore, Phoenix AZ
2400 E Missouri Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016

Winners must attend!

Are you a high-performing SBA Business Development professional or know someone who is? This is the perfect opportunity to be recognized for your individual achievements or to nominate one of your peers.

The Coleman Report is accepting nominations for the 2022 SBA “BDO of the Year” award.

Nomination Details:
• Any SBA 7a and 504 lender is eligible to apply
• Self-nominate or nominate someone you know who is deserving
• No cost to enter; simply complete the survey
• Nomination submission deadline is July 30, 2022

Winners and a guest will be treated to and recognized at the 2022 Coleman SBA BDO Summit to be held at the Arizona Biltmore in Phoenix. Over the years, attendees gain the value of coming together as a group with their peers.

The Platinum Sponsor, Government Loan Solutions, will cover registration, meal, and hotel for the 2022 winners.

p.s. Winners must be present!


There will be a half-day workshop with presentations from Bob Coleman and Bob Judge.

Keynote Address
Trends in SBA BDO Compensation — Up or Down?
Bob Coleman, Publisher and Founder, Coleman Report

Keynote Address:
How the SBA 7(a) Secondary Market Impacts BDO Compensation
Bob Judge, Co-Founder and Principal, Government Loan Solutions

Winners will give a 10-minute presentation on a topic of their choice in an off-the-record conversation.

Entry deadline: July 30, 2022

Bob Coleman, Coleman Report
Bob Judge, Government Loan Solutions

Previous Winners:
Stephanie Schwandt, Stone Bank

Matthew Mapes, Arizona Business Bank
Ray Drew, Ready Capital Corp
Kathleen Kelly, Webster Bank
Marie Askew, BBVA Compass
Barbara Arena, Granite State Development
Mark Willis, Ameritrust
Ashley Heaton, The 504 Company
Carlo Samson, California Statewide CDC

Amy Amorose, Quantum National Bank
Jennifer Davis, TMC Financing
Brian Hunt, BBVA Compass
Tim McLain, Harvest Small Business Finance
Elizabeth Rusnak, Northwest Business Development Association
Cindy Santilena, Bank of America