Coleman Movers & Shakers — Tucker Herring, NEDCO, and Coleman 2019 SBA Lender Professional Award Winners

January 30, 2020

By Caity Witucki
Contributing Editor, Coleman Movers & Shakers

Coleman Movers & Shakers — Tucker Herring, NEDCO, and Coleman 2019 SBA Lender Professional Award Winners

Tucker Herring Joins Ready Capital

Tucker Herring recently joined Ready Capital, a national SBA PLP lender, who is ranked #16 in the country with over $250 million in 7(a) closings for fiscal year 2019.

Herring has over 15 years of SBA experience and has previously worked with The Liberty Group, Newtek, and Atlantic Capital Bank. In his new position at Ready Capital, Herring will serve as Sr. Vice President, SBA Business Development Officer.

At Ready Capital, Herring works with his team to provide an alternative to banks who frequently uncover SBA loans that they cannot get done internally. “When (banks) have a prospect or existing customer with a new credit need that (they) cannot get approved internally, we will honestly and professionally receive the referral,” says Herring.

Senator Fischer Congratulates NEDCO on Winning Prestigious National Award

U.S. Senator Deb Fischer (R-Neb.) released the following statement on January 28th congratulating Nebraska Economic Development Corporation (NEDCO) and its president, Scott Sailors, for receiving Coleman’s 2019 Rural Small Business Lender of the Year award:

“I applaud Scott Sailors and the team at NEDCO for receiving this special recognition for their hard work in helping Nebraska small businesses secure financing through the Small Business Administration’s 504 loan program. Entrepreneurs in our communities bring good-paying jobs and prosperity to our state, and it is important they have the resources they need to thrive, keeping Nebraska’s economy strong.”

Coleman’s 2019 SBA Lender Professional Award Winners

Congratulations again to the Coleman 2019 SBA Lending Award Winners:

John Kropf, Tareasa Harrell, Merri Adams, Tim Souther, Gary Holmquist, Paul Pickhardt, Scott Sailors, Matt Craig, Shay Mora, Javier Jorge, Daniel Pische, Chris Levy, Mary Mims, Jimmy Jarrell, Edward Tuvin, Jason Stewart, Paul T. Long, and Maria Lawson.

A luncheon in their honor will be held on Wednesday, April 15th at one of the many fine restaurants at the Palazzo Tower in Las Vegas.

Winners and plus ones will receive a free lunch courtesy of Government Loan Solutions. Additional luncheon attendees may register for $95.

Coleman 2020 SBA Professional Awards Luncheon
Wednesday, April 15
12:00 pm to 2:30 pm
Palazzo Tower, Las Vegas

Sponsored by Government Loan Solutions

The lunch and plaques for winners are courtesy of the sponsor Government Loan Solutions. Winners and plus ones are comped as well.

The event is open to everyone. Additional luncheon attendees may register for $95.

Please RSVP or register by February 29th. After a final headcount, we will select a  restaurant. Submit your Attendee information here.

If you wish to extend your stay, rooms at The Palazzo At The Venetian are currently $119 per night. Please note travel and lodging is on your dime!

Award winners do not need to attend the Coleman 2020 SBA Professional Awards Luncheon to receive their award. Alternatively, award winners may accept their plaques at the Secondary Market Summit in Washington DC on December 8, 2020, or receive the plaque in the mail.

Please contact Bob Coleman at to confirm how you would like to receive your plaque and the preferred spelling of your name.

Additionally, you are invited to the Coleman 2020 Death Valley Jeep Trip on April 14

Coleman’s 2020 SBA Lending Awards
Past Winners:

Coleman’s 2019 SBA Lending Awards

Coleman’s 2018 SBA Lending Awards